Status: has been implemented; will take affect this evening (June 10)
When you remove a page from your watchlist, you get a screen that informs you that the page was removed from your watchlist and offers you a chance to go back to it. Often you want to go through a whole family and remove all the children. This becomes tedious due to this three step process: unwatch, return to page, go to sibling page.
It would be nicer if you got that message, then a line was drawn, and then the page was displayed so you could access the links in the infobox, etc. Or possibly just change Unwatch to Watch on the left menu, and put a message in the status bar. Then there is not the extra step of returning to the page, you are already there. --Jrich 21:00, 8 October 2011 (EDT)
I agree with this suggestion and would like it applied to both Watch and Unwatch sidebar commands. It is a pain to lose page focus in the middle of what should be a simple operation. --Jhamstra 11:55, 15 November 2011 (EST)